A garden is the best alternative therapy.

My, how the weeks fly by … another Macro Monday is upon us!  Here are a few pics from the garden this week:

This is the first bud of its kind ... I'd say it is purple coneflower (echinacea)

Common ground beetle got washed up by the morning watering.

Bee on a cornflower

Flower of Yellow Crookneck Squash

Bee on red poppy

Bee on another cornflower

Bee inside poppy

Close up of bee's "pollen baskets"

Comments on: "Macro Monday in a Round Rock Garden" (6)

  1. Ooohhhh a beeeeeautiful collection of bees!

  2. Lovely photos, the last one is my favorite.

  3. The bees are so happy at your house, aren’t they? I do love cornflowers and echinacea. I can’t wait to see pictures of your echinacea once they start flowering 🙂

  4. The insects are busy in your garden! I LOVE that last one!

    The coneflower bud is pretty good, too!

    • roundrockgarden said:

      Sorry y’all, I’ve gotten behind responding to comments! I appreciate each and every one!

      @ Noelle: The bees ARE happy, which makes me smile! I went through and deadheaded the cornflowers and poppies this weekend, so they should send another wave of flowers our way soon. The echinacea is budding right now – it looks like they’ll start blooming in the next week or so! I also have a couple more types that are starting – I can’t wait to see what they are! \

      @ Jay: The last pic of the bee seems to be the favorite all the way around – the best focus out of all the bee pics I’ve taken so far!

Leave a Reply

