A garden is the best alternative therapy.

In the hopes of reaching the moon men fail to see the flowers that blossom at their feet.

Albert Schweitzer

.

Visit other photoblogs taking part in Wordless Wednesday.

Comments on: "Wordless Wednesday – bloom within a bloom" (7)

  1. What a wonderful saying. For me, my eyes are so often focused downwards that I have walked into a low-hanging tree branch more than once.

    • roundrockgarden said:

      LOL! I can relate. While hiking in Colorado, I turned to look at a magnificent view of a serene alpine lake surrounded by untouched pine trees 75 feet tall. In the distance, the Ruby Mountain Range … ahhhhh … what a sight!

      ALL OF A SUDDEN – SMACK! I ran right into the branch of a pine tree. I have some great pictures of the scab it left under my right eye. Guess I was lucky it wasn’t my eye!

  2. That is very cool. Nature sure does surprise us at times.

  3. I”m speechless…wordless wed. sorry I couldn’t help myself. Actually, very pretty!

  4. Al has it right!

Leave a Reply

