A garden is the best alternative therapy.

The two sage plants in the herb garden have produced quite a number of flower buds for the first time, and I have been waiting for them to bloom now for the past week.  When I came home last night, I noticed that one already has.   I’ve included a picture below of the beautiful flower, but be sure to check back in a week or so.  I plan to post more pictures when they are in full bloom.

One of two culinary sage plants flowering

While I’m at it, the sage is not the only herb in the garden that is flowering for the first time.   The thyme plants also have many tiny white blooms!

Comments on: "Culinary Sage Spring-ing Into Bloom" (4)

  1. I’m glad you posted the sage photo because I have one blooming right now and I wasn’t quite sure what it was :/. I don’t always write down what I have in the garden…so I have “mystery” plants. I like the sage and the blooms are really pretty. I’m glad I have it! I like herbs in the garden…they smell great!

    • roundrockgarden said:

      Hey, glad I could be of assistance! That’s one mystery plant you can eat! 😀

  2. I love any kind of sage plant. Your bloom is beautiful. I look forward to seeing more 🙂

Leave a Reply

