A garden is the best alternative therapy.

It has been sixteen days since I sowed the lettuce seeds in the new Burpee seed starting kit.  They’re progressing nicely.  I’ll have to transplant them into larger cells before I can harden them off and move them into their beds.   Judging from the root growth, I should do that within the week.  The other plants are doing well: 6 Calabrese broccoli, 5 Cal Wonder orange bell peppers, 4 Ring-O-Fire cayenne peppers, 1 Bloomsdale Spinach, 10 Sweet Alyssum, 1 Verbena and 4 Mexican Mint Marigold.  I’ve got 6 jalapeno seeds and 6 habanero seeds planted as well.  We’ll see what they do.  Here in a couple of weeks I’ll be starting a bunch more seeds for several different types of veggies and flowers.

These small lettuce plants are less than two weeks old.

Comments on: "Austin Area: It’s six weeks until the last average frost!" (1)

  1. grate information for my report 🙂

Leave a Reply

