A garden is the best alternative therapy.

It’s a boy!

This beautiful baby boy was born Sunday morning.  After many months of anticipation, I was able to hold him in my arms.  In fact, right after the midwife delivered him, she handed him directly to me.  What a special moment, and what a miracle birth is!  My wife is the strongest person I know, giving birth completely naturally without the use of pain medication or epidural.   You all will be seeing many more photos of this little guy, but here are a few to introduce you.

Meet Obrey Joseph (pronounced o-BRAY):

Comments on: "It’s a boy!" (11)

  1. What a precious baby! Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations! He’s beautiful….and what a coincidence!! 23 years ago on June 10th, Pat and I welcomed our baby boy, Matthew. And you’re right…they are such a blessing!! Enjoy your new baby boy!

    • roundrockgarden said:

      Thank you, Cindy! June’s a good month for babies. :) He was originally scheduled for May 28, but he decided to delay things a week and so was born in June! I have been enjoying him! I think I could literally sit and stare at him for hours….

  3. Oh….soooo cute! Congratulations!! I admire any woman who can deliver naturally. I walked in the hospital saying…epidural. You both must be very proud.

    • roundrockgarden said:

      Thanks!! My wife said from the beginning that she was going to go 100% naturally, and I am very proud of her for sticking to it. There were a couple moments in there when she had her doubts, but luckily I and the rest of her family were able to help her through it.

  4. Oh,he is so precious. Congratulations.

  5. I’m sorry to be so late, but CONGRATULATIONS! What a darling darling boy. And darling parents, too. I see a future little gardener right here. Thank you so much for posting these beautiful pictures.

  6. How beautiful. Congratulations to your family. What a joy. Hopefully he will be groomed to be a gardener like dad.

  7. FreeRangePamela said:

    I’m SUPER late to say this but, congrats! Just finally catching up on my blog reading. He is beautiful — I’m sure even more beautiful now ;-)

  8. He is just beautiful! I am so excited to have found your blog – my husband and I have a dire landscape in need of some help and I was searching to find what zone we are in Round Rock, I found your blog! What a treat to see how you have made (and kept) such a beautiful butterfly garden even in our weather (love the turquoise chairs!). You’re my inspiration! Good luck and enjoy the new baby – we have an 8 month old ourselves, what a joy – and a sleep robber – but mainly just a beautiful ball of joy ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

