A garden is the best alternative therapy.

A Good Buzz

Continuing the “Thinking Small” theme this week, here are a few shots taken yesterday evening and this morning in the garden.  Although it may be a little boring for my readers seeing the same thing over and over, I really can’t get enough of taking bee photos.  I keep up my attempts at the closest/sharpest photo I can get.  This is a real challenge.  As windy as it has been lately, and as quickly as the bees move from flower to flower, I really have to be patient and seek out the best shot.  Because it’s so windy, using a tripod is absolutely useless.  I have to take all of these hand-held.   Another challenge is the depth of field when working with subjects this small.  Any slight movement throws the bee out of focus – or partially out of focus.

the bee's tongue is sticking out

Comments on: "A Good Buzz" (2)

  1. Love the pictures!

  2. What patience you have! I agree…the wind has been frightful this week trying to get the shot! Glad you were able to get the tongue!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

